Design and manufacture of heart valve bioprostheses and vascular grafts
Home \ About us \ Our history

Our history

History

Since the 1970s, researchers lead by Russian Academy of Sciences member, Leonid Barbarash, have been designing biological substitutes for cardiovascular surgery in Kuzbass region. The very first heart valve replacement procedure with an in-house bioprosthesis was performed by Kuzbass cardiac surgeons in 1978.

In 1982, a specialized heart valves and blood vessels bioprostheses production lab was established in Kemerovo. It soon started supplying its products to Russian cardiac surgery clinics.

In 1990, the lab was turned into a structural unit of Kemerovo cardiology health centre. Research and development help the lab experts to design and start full-scale production not only of conventional biological valves, but also of completely new ones, treated with a substance belonging to a different chemical class. The new preservative prevented calcification of the prosthesis and expanded indications for procedures: the surgeons started treating younger patients.

In 1995, a biotechnological research and production department is established in Kemerovo cardiac health centre. It combines a bioprostheses production lab and a R&D test lab, dedicated to solving urgent cardiac surgery and cardiology problems. This tandem significantly reduces the time of new products and technologies introduction into production and clinical practice.

In 1999, the animal tissue preservation technology, developed in Kuzbass region, sparked great interest among foreign cardiac surgeons and was honoured with the prestigious Walton Lillehei award, who was a pioneer in open-heart surgery.

In 2002, the biological valve prostheses lab was transformed into ZAO NeoCor.

In 2009, the Research Institute for Complex Issues of Cardiovascular Diseases, included into the Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences, was established as a spin-off from the R&D test lab.

Today, cooperation with Research Institute for Complex Issues of Cardiovascular Diseases, (Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences) empowers the company to develop innovative medical devices and improve marketed bioprostheses.

Разработка и производство биопротезов клапанов сердца и кровеносных сосудов

История

С 70-х годов прошлого столетия в Кузбассе под рукводством академика РАН Леонида Семеновича Барбараша ведутся активные разработки по созданию "биологических заменителей" для сердечно-сосудистой хирургии. Самая первая операция протезирования клапана сердца с использованием биопротеза собственного производства была выполнена кузбасскими кардиохирургами в 1978 году.

В 1982 году в Кемерове открывается специализированная лаборатория по производству биопротезов клапанов сердца и сосудов. Вскоре она начинает поставлять свою продукцию в кардиохирургические клиники страны.

В 1990 году лаборатория становится структурным подразделением кемеровского кардиологического диспансера. Научный поиск приводит сотрудников лаборатории к созданию и серийному выпуску не только традиционных биоклапанов, но и совершенно новых, обработанных веществом из другого химического класса. Новый консервант препятствовал кальцинации протеза и расширял показания для операций: хирурги стали проводить их пациентам более молодого возраста.

В 1995 году в Кемеровском кардиодиспансере создается научно-производственный отдел биотехнологий. Он объединяет лабораторию по производству биопротезов и научно-исследовательскую экспериментальную лабораторию, нацеленную на решение актуальных проблем кардиохирургии и кардиологии. Этот тандем позволяет значительно сократить сроки внедрения новых изделий и технологий в производство и в клиническую практику.

В 1999 году технология консервации животной ткани, разработанная в Кузбассе, вызвала большой интерес у зарубежных кардиохирургов и была отмечена престижной премией основоположника хирургии на открытом сердце Уолтона Лиллехая. 

В 2002 году лаборатория биопротезирования была преобразована в ЗАО "НеоКор".

В 2009 году на базе научно-исследовательской экспериментальной лаборатории был создан НИИ "Комплексных проблем сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний" СО РАН.

В настоящее время тесное взаимодействие с НИИ "Комплексных проблем сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний" СО РАН обеспечивает компании возможности для разработки инновационных медицинских изделий и совершенствованию уже выпускаемых биопротезов.

ЗАО "НеоКор", ОГРН 1024200695991, Сосновый бульвар, дом 6, Кемерово, 650002, Россия